We are moving back to in-person meetings. Email David Larson for more information.

Suicide Prevention Hotline: 1-800-273-8255

Suicide Text: 741741

Crisis Hotline: (316) 660-7500

2013 NAMI Awards

On December 3, 2013, NAMI Wichita held its annual award banquet and winter celebration.  We are excited to announce the recipients of the following awards.

[div class=’content-2-col-left’]NAMI Wichita Member of the Year
Jill Evenson

Service to NAMI Wichita Award
Nancy Ross, LSCSW

Service to Consumers Award
Sandy Swank, Director of InterFaith Inn

Service to Consumers Award
Homeless Outreach Team(HOT) – CIT Officers
Nate Schwiethale
Greg Feuerborn
Danny Taylor
Sgt. Brett Stull

Mental Health Professional of the Year
Mercedes Perales, MD

Mental Health Professional of the Year
Sara Friesen, APRN

Community Service Award
Sedgwick County Sheriff’s Department
Sheriff Jeff Easter
Lt. Jared Schechter
Major Glen Kurtz


[div class=’content-2-col-right’]

Case Manager of the Year
Vickie Donaldson

Service Provider of the Year
COMCARE Representatives on the Community Crisis Center Planning Group
Marilyn Cook, LSCSW , Executive Director
Crystal Deselms
Nadine Long
Tom Pletcher, LCP
Jason Scheck, LSCSW
Harold Casey, Executive Director of the Substance Abuse Center of Kansas

Certificate of Recognition
Karen McNally, LMSW

Lifetime Professional Service Award
Susan Bumsted, MN, RNSpecial Appreciation Award

Norma Ciskowski

Certificates of Appreciation
University of Kansas-Wichita Department of Psychiatry Residents
Dr. Alexandria Flynn
Dr. Hala Kazanchi
Dr. Crystal Larson
Dr. Vikram Malhotra
Dr. Alisha Oelke
Dr. Syed Quadri

[div class=’clear-cols’] [/div]


Comments are closed.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. View our Privacy Policy.